Men’s Soccer schedule released

The 2013 Georgia State men’s soccer schedule features 19 games, including in-state rival Georgia Southern and NCAA tournament participate North Carolina.

The Panthers must secure an at-large bid for postseason play since the Sun Belt Conference does not sponsor men’s soccer.

The first regular season match is scheduled for Friday, August 30, versus Liberty.  The match will be played at the GSU Soccer Complex and is set to kickoff at 4 p.m..

The slate will send Georgia State all around the country, from Nevada to West Virginia to North Carolina and Florida.

The Panthers will host 10 home games, all of which are scheduled to be played at the GSU Soccer Complex.

Sat, Aug 24   Oglethorpe (Exh.) GSU Soccer Complex   7:00 PM

Fri, Aug 30   Liberty GSU Soccer Complex   4:00 PM

Sun, Sep 01   Kentucky at Lexington, Ky.   3:00 PM

Fri, Sep 06   UC-Riverside at Las Vegas, Nev.   7:30 PM

Sun, Sep 08   UNLV at Las Vegas, Nev.   4:00 PM

Sat, Sep 14   Evansville at Evansville, Ind.   7:00 PM

Thu, Sep 19   FGCU at Ft. Myers, Fla.   7:00 PM

Sat, Sep 21   South Florida at Tampa, Fla.   7:00 PM

Thu, Sep 26   Lipscomb GSU Soccer Complex   6:00 PM

Tue, Oct 01   UNC-Greensboro GSU Soccer Complex   5:00 PM

Tue, Oct 08   Wofford GSU Soccer Complex   7:00 PM

Fri, Oct 11   Georgia Southern at Statesboro, Ga.   5:00 PM

Tue, Oct 15   Central Florida at Orlando, Fla.     7:00 PM

Sat, Oct 19   West Virginia at Morgantown, W. Va.   TBA

Wed, Oct 23   Furman GSU Soccer Complex   7:00 PM

Sat, Oct 26   Appalachian State GSU Soccer Complex   7:00 PM

Tue, Oct 29   Mercer GSU Soccer Complex   7:00 PM

Sat, Nov 02   Incarnate Word GSU Soccer Complex   7:00 PM

Tue, Nov 05   North Carolina at Chapel Hill, NC   7:00 PM

Fri, Nov 15   Belmont GSU Soccer Complex   7:00 PM

About Rhett Lewis 0 Articles
I am a junior at Georgia State and I am a journalism major. I have a passion for overtime, stand up triples, sand saves, and all things Georgia State. I am the Sports Editor for the award winning GSU student newspaper, The Signal.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: