The Signal is
The Signal is the student voice of Georgia State.

Our Mission Statement

The Signal shall provide, in a fair and accurate manner, news of interest and significance to the Georgia State University community and serve as a forum for the expression of ideas of members of that community. Furthermore, The Signal shall provide an opportunity for students to pursue experience within a professional newspaper environment. The Signal shall also provide truthful and ethical advertising of interest to the Georgia State University community.

Advertising

The deadline for all print advertising is 5 p.m. on the Tuesday prior to the desired issue of publication. Advertisements must be print-ready and in PDF format; files must be delivered via email to advertising@georgiastatesignal.com. Please visit our Advertising page for more information regarding digital advertising, rates and accepted payment methods.

Coverage Requests

Requests for coverage and tips should be submitted to the Editor in Chief and/or the relevant section editor. For breaking news, email us directly at editor@georgiastatesignal.com or contact us on Twitter and Facebook.

Submit a Letter to the Editor

Letters must be submitted to the Opinions Editors via email and must include the text of the letter in the body of the message. Letters should be 200-400 words maximum. The Signal will allow longer letters but only in rare circumstances. Letters must include the full name(s) of the writer(s) and include their year and major. If the writer is a faculty member, they must include their title and department. Letters will be fact-checked prior to publication. The writer may be obligated to make changes to the letter for publication. Letters will be edited for grammar, clarity, length, factual accuracy and adherence to Signal policy. The Signal reserves the right to modify and/or reject letters at the discretion of the editorial staff.

Disclaimer

Opinions and Letters to the Editor expressed in The Signal are the opinions of the writers and readers. They do not reflect the opinions of The Signal.


Our Staff

Signal Office

Suite 250, Student Center West
P.O. Box 3968
Atlanta, GA 30303

Phone: (404) 413-1620
Fax: (404) 413-1622
frontdesk@georgiastatesignal.com

Editor-in-Chief
Christina Maxouris, (404) 413-1617
editor@georgiastatesignal.com

Online Editor
Daniel Varitek
digital@georgiastatesignal.com

News Editor
Open
news@georgiastatesignal.com

Production Designer
Khoa Tran
production@georgiastatesignal.com

Opinions Editor
Open
opinions@georgiastatesignal.com

Arts & Living Editor
Open
living@georgiastatesignal.com

Sports Editor
Jerell Rushin
sports@georgiastatesignal.com

Photography Editor (Atlanta)
Vanessa Johnson
photo@georgiastatesignal.com

Photography Editor (Perimeter)
Open
photo2@georgiastatesignal.com

Copy Editor
Alaa Elasaar & Sydnie Cobb
copy@georgiastatesignal.com

Associate Online Editor
Open
digital2@georgiastatesignal.com

Associate News Editor
Open
news2@georgiastatesignal.com

Associate Designer
Salinna Phon
production2@georgiastatesignal.com

Associate Arts & Living Editor
Sophia Marchese
living2@georgiastatesignal.com

Associate Sports Editor
Open
sports2@georgiastatesignal.com

Marketing Manager
Tony Harris
marketing@georgiastatesignal.com

Promotions Associate
Open
promotions@georgiastatesignal.com

Advertising Coordinator
Open
advertising@georgiastatesignal.com

Faculty Advisor
Bryce McNeil
bmcneil1@gsu.edu